Southern California Little League Information

District Administrators
Tournament Locator

Baseball Champions
Softball Champions

Little League U
Little League Store
West Region
League Finder

Contact Us

Southern California District Administrators Association

(May 24, 2021)

During the Southern California District Administrator meeting at the 2020 West Region Round Table meetings in San Diego, California, the Southern California District Administrators voted to form an association and elected the first officers of the association. The elected officers are listed below.

  • Coordinator: Martin Hoover (CA 49)
  • Vice Coordinator: Clay Berry (CA 33)
  • Secretary: Allen Pryor (CA 43)
  • Treasurer: Jerry Curcio (CA 19)
  • South Section Representatives: Kim Mowry (CA 41) and Ezio Petrella (CA 68)
  • North Section Representatives: Jeff Ahrens (CA 51) and Bob McKittrick (CA 38)

2021 Southern California Champions

(August 2, 2021)

Congratulations to the following leagues for winning the Southern California Championship in Softball and Baseball for their respective division.

Softball Champions

8-10 Division: San Marino National (District 17)
9-11 Division: West Los Angeles (District 25)
Little League Division: La Verne (District 20)
Junior Division: San Marino National (District 17)
Senior Division: Rosamond (District 51)

Baseball Champions

8-10 Division: El Segundo (District 36)
9-11 Division: Park View (District 42)
Little League Division: Torrance (District 27)
Intermediate Division: Golden Hill (District 56)
Junior Division: Santa Anita (District 17)
Senior Division: East Hills (District 56)

Little League Congress in 2022 Shifts from the West Coast to the East Coast

(August 28, 2020)

In an effort to celebrate and promote the 75th Little League Baseball® World Series, the Little League® International Board of Directors has made the decision to relocate the 28th Little League International Congress from Anaheim, California to Williamsport, PA. The Little League Congress will take place June 10-13, 2022.

Little League International Announces Expansion is postponed until 2022

(August 28, 2020)

In August 2019, Little League announced an expansion plan which would increase the number of teams participating in the Little League Baseball® World Series from 16 to 20 and the Little League Softball® World Series from 10 to 12. Two years later, Little League has announced that "due to the ongoing impacts of the Coronavirus pandemic, that included the cancellation of the 2020 Little League World Series and Regional Tournaments, the Little League International Board of Directors will postpone the expansion of the Little League Baseball® and Little League Softball® World Series until 2022." Therefore, the new Mountain and Metro Regions will have to wait until 2022 to crown their first champion.

The regions in the United States that will be affected the most for the baseball tournament will be the East and West Regions. Currently the West Region Headquarters in San Bernardino simultaneously hosts the the Northwest and West tournaments and sends the two tournament champions to compete in Williamsport. The restructuring of the regions will create a new region and tournament called the Mountain Region. The new Mountain Region will consist of Nevada, Utah, Wyoming, and Montana. The Northwest Region will see the state champions from Alaska, Washington, Oregon, and Idaho while the West Region will include Arizona, Hawai'i, Northern California, and Southern California. We should expect that all three tournaments will run simultaneously in San Bernardino and the three tournament winners will advance to Williamsport for the Little League Baseball® World Series.

The Little League Softball® Regions will be restructured in 2022 and they will mimic the current structure of the baseball program. This means that the West Region tournament will be split to support the creation of the Northwest Region consisting of Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, and Wyoming. The West Region will be reduced to Arizona, Hawai'i, Nevada, Northern California, Southern California, and Utah. The San Bernardino will send the two tournament champions to the Little League Softball® World Series.

For additional information including the full restructuring and expansion details, visit to read the announcement and view the future bracket structure.

Al Houghton Stadium